Gotta start somewhere….

You’ve gotta start somewhere.   Sort of an intimidating phrase, in this case.  I’m starting homeschooling… like, in a week.  So, where is that “somewhere” at which I’ll be starting?

“Here,” is Arizona, our current duty station.  My family lives life at the beck and call of the Army, supporting my husband Jeremy’s career as a soldier musician.  He is a wonderful leader and provider and we’ve embraced the adventure that is a life in the military.  I currently stay home with Addie, 5, and Noah, 2.

“Here,” is the first grade.  We stepped out in faith and put my daughter Addie in early entrance kindergarten in public school this last year.  This may surprise you, given that I’ve just mentioned homeschooling, but it has been a very positive experience, and I am grateful for her wonderful teacher and school this year.  However, for a whole pile of reasons that I’m sure I’ll get into later, we feel like homeschooling is the best choice for us at this time, so here we go.  Wish me luck!

Last, “here,” is this blog.  I am starting this as a sort of accountability.  I love the idea of keeping a visual and literary record of what we’re up to, the growth I’m seeing in my kids, new ideas we’ve found, and more.  So, if you’re reading this, thanks for joining me here.   It’s as good a starting place as any!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gotta start somewhere….

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

