Roo who?

A quick word of explanation on my name:

My mother in law called my husband Buddy Roo when he was a child.  I’ve seen the videos 🙂  I always considered it a very cute nickname, one meant just for him.

Then, my son was born, and he’s pretty much a carbon copy of my husband, in both looks and personality.  Without intending to, I automatically started calling him Buddy Roo when he became a toddler.  Shortly after that, my daughter (can’t leave her out, right?) became Chicka Roo.

My roos are obviously a massively important part of my life.  I know in my heart that this is what God intended for this season of my life.  There are times that I miss my career (so much!), my freedom, and I begin to daydream about possible part time jobs and daycare.  Ultimately, though, I know raising wonderful kids is my ministry, and I’m content in this season of my life.  Mama Roo is happy.

“Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him.” Psalm 127:3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

