quick update…

I haven’t had much to post in the last week- it’s been mostly full of other activities- watching my friends’ kids, some summer fun activities with the family, and planning for our upcoming trip to Texas/California.  We are driving FOUR THOUSAND + miles with 2 and then 3 kids (picking my nephew up from Texas and bringing him back with us).  Wish me luck.  If I don’t blog again within a few weeks, call the police… the kids probably have us tied up in the back of the Highlander somewhere off the freeway in California.  

In the meantime, here are a few pictures of our new homeschool “area.”  We don’t have a homeschool room, though I’m hoping to change that when we move next spring.  It’s our dining room.  But we now have a few shelves dedicated to our supplies and books, which I’m pretty proud of, so here they are 🙂

Image

Image

Image

I know it’s not much, but we are excited just to have a space ready to go.  I’ll be back with more after our trip (or at least, let’s hope so!).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

